St. John School Advisory Council

Next Meeting Tuesday, OCT  28 th

in FLH

and on Zoom

  The St.John Catholic School Advisory Council (SAC) is an organization established, in accordance with diocesan policy, to assist the Pastor and the Principal in the governance of the School.

The Council is consultative in nature: the members are dedicated to the education and spirit of the students, their teachers, and growth though living our Catholic Faith.

We are looking for a Chair for our Membership Committee. The Membership Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations

and approaching potential Council members. The Committee shall conduct the annual election for Council voting members.

We are looking for a SAC Secretary. Duties include taking notes at our monthly meetings and submitting a copy to the Council before the next meeting. Approved Minutes are also sent to wetzel@sjcs.org to be posted on this SJCS website.

If you would like to serve on the St. John Catholic School Advisory Council please contact a member of our council or email

We have had several new members this year and look forward to several more to help fill in the expanding needs of our School. We are growing in what we offer our students and their families, and in the need for continuing support and ideas from new School Advisory members.  Please consider joining our efforts...  contact Mary at wetzel@sjcs-ok.org 

Self-nomination forms are sent to Mary at wetzel@sjcs-ok.org 

SELF NOMINATION FORM in Word

SELF NOMINATION FORM pdf

St. John School Advisory Council

 

Michael Young, President          

president@sjcs-ok.org

 

 Vice President

vicepresident@sjcs-ok.org

 

Secretary

Ed Burke... Acting

secretary@sjcs-ok.org

 

HSA President 

Elsie Enterkin

 

SAC Committee Chairs

 

Development

See Director of Development below

development@sjcs-ok.org

 

Facilities

Jason Elmer

facilities@sjcs-ok.org

 

Finance

Steve Meyer

finance@sjcs-ok.org

 

Membership...Acting

Mary Wetzel

wetzel@sjcs-ok.org

 

Policy

Darbi Alstrom

policy@sjcs-ok.org

 

Planning

Michael Young

planning@sjcs-ok.org

Public Relations

Open Floating

publicrelations@sjcs-ok.org

NonVoting Ex-Officio Members         

 

Pastor

Rev John O'Neill

pastor@stjohn-bartlesville.org

 

Principal

Cristel Miller

principal@sjcs-ok.org

 

Director of Development and Mission Advancement

Elizabeth Thrash

ethrash@sjcs-ok.org

Parish Council Liaison

Finance Council Liaison

Deacon Dan

 

Home and School Representative

 

Teacher Representative

 

Superintendent of Catholic Schools

David Dean

 

Bishop of the Diocese of Tulsa

Most Reverend David Konderla

St. John Catholic School

Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Tel: 918-336-0603

secretary@sjcs-ok.org

816 South Keeler Ave.

Bartlesville, OK 74003

Mrs. Cristel Miller, Principal

principal@sjcs-ok.org

  • Wix Facebook page